Skip to main content


On November 26th, 2018, Ton Duc Thang University (TDTU) together with other European universities and businesses visited the office of Binh Dinh People's Committee and had a working meeting with the province representatives.

To seek opportunities for cooperation and investment in Binh Dinh, European universities and businesses including Tomas Bata University, Brno University of Technology and BR Group (Czech Republic) had a meeting with the provincial People's Committee about the potentials and strengths of the province, the areas that the province is prioritizing for investment as well as preferential investment policies.

At the meeting, the Provincial People's Committee (PPC) and BR Group signed a Memorandum of understanding (MOU) for the implementation of two projects: "Investment Project to Build a Special Packaging Plant" and "Business District, Tourism and Resort" in Binh Dinh. At the same time, the PPC also signed a MOU with TDTU, Tomas Bata University, Brno University of Technology for cooperation in training human resources, scientific research and technology transfer.

This is a part of the comprehensive cooperation program between TDTU and Binh Dinh Province. The three-way cooperation: university, business and local government is the way that TDTU has deployed to carry out responsibilities to support sustainable development for the province in order to expand cooperation and to seek international investment for Binh Dinh.

Some photos of the meeting:


Mr. Ho Quoc Dung, Chairman of the Provincial People's Committee and Mr. Lubomir Palyza, Vice Chairman of the BR Group, exchanging Memorandum of Understanding


From left: Prof. Petr Saha, President of Tomas Bata University; Mr. Ho Quoc Dung, Chairman of the provincial People's Committee; Prof. Le Vinh Danh, President of TDTU and Prof. Petr Stepanek, President of Brno University of Technology signing a Memorandum of Four-side Cooperation


The provincial leaders presenting flowers to Prof. Petr Saha, Prof. Le Vinh Danh and Prof. Petr Stepanek